Sunday, November 4, 2018

Stirling & Clackmannan win the Inaugural Kingsbarns Girls Classic

Congratulations to the Stirling & Clackmannan team of Natalie Fowler and Eva Woodward who won the inaugural Kingsbarns Girls' Classic yesterday (November 3rd). Scottish Golf invited each County to nominate two girls to play in this development golf event. Professional Heather Macrae also hosted a clinic on the day. Well done to all the East Girls who were selected to play. We hope everyone had a great day!

Eva Woodward and Natalie Fowler

Full results:
1st: Stirling and Clackmannan (Natalie Fowler & Eva Woodward)
T2: Dumfriesshire and Galloway
T4: Dunbartonshire/Aberdeenshire and Midlothian (Carys Irvine & Lisa Macpherson)
T6: East Lothian (Grace Crawford & Cassie Davidson-McQueen) and Renfrewshire
8th: Ayrshire
9th: Lanarkshire
10th: Northern
11th: Perth and Kinross
12th: Fife (Caelan Laesecke & Abigail May)
NS : Borders

Friday, November 2, 2018

Grace Crawford wins East of Scotland Girls Order of Merit - 2018

Congratulations to Grace Crawford, Gullane Ladies, who has won this year's East of Scotland Girls Order of Merit. Grace played especially well in our Summer Meeting and Championship and gained 55 points overall. Alicja Gorka, Royal Musselburgh, was second with 47 points. Carys Irvine, Craigielaw, and Eilidh Henderson, Loretto School, finished in third and fourth places respectively.

Order of Merit Prizewinners
  1. Grace Crawford       55 points
  2. Alicja Gorka            47 points 
  3. Carys Irvine             44 points
  4. Eilidh Henderson     33 points
Well done to all the girls who played in our competition this year and gained points.

Full results:

Name SpringSummer AutumnChampion shipCounty Champion shipTotal
Grace Crawford1015201055
Alicja Gorka1571010547
Carys Irvine415151044
Eilidh Henderson13101033
Mollaidh Nicholson5115324
Porscha Wilson101323
Natalie Fowler3451022
Kirsten Murison9514
Charlene Wilson110314
Alexandra Massey1010
Jessica Walker1010
Lucy Morrison14510
Katie Liddle459
Morgan Graham77
Freya Constable 77
Annie Wilson77
Hannah Robb55
Lisa Macpherson55
Ella Marshall 44
Abby Steedman 44
Eva Woodward 33
Emma Rudd33

Grace Crawford with the East of Scotland Order of Merit Trophy
Grace also won the Stephen Gallacher and the East Girls Championship Trophies

Thank you to Frances Hall, East Lothian Junior Secretary, for the photo.