Wednesday, August 24, 2016

East of Scotland Girls' Autumn Meeting

East of Scotland Girls' Autumn Meeting
Dunnikier Park Golf Club, Saturday 27th August 2016

Emma Morrison (Craigmillar Park)
Eilidh Crawford (Kingsfield)
Andrea Walker (Glenbervie)

Brogan Clark (Lundin)
Megan Linton (Craigmillar Park)
Jenna Downie (Kirkcaldy)

Rebecca Watkins (Falkirk Tryst)
Samantha Macgregor (Broomieknowe)
Morgan Graham (Falkirk)

Natalie Fowler (Bathgate)
Emily Rigg (Craigmillar Park)
Lauren Reid (Greenburn)

Jessica Walker ( Mortonhall)
Georgia Ledingham (Craigmillar Park)
Lisa Macpherson (Baberton)

Ellie Ferguson (Swanston)
Emily Walker (Mortonhall)

Would all girls please be ready on the 1st Tee 10 minutes before their tee off time.
Normal dress rules apply on the golf course and in the clubhouse.

For late call offs please contact Maggie on 07841 646472 or Mandy on 07913 225177.
For call offs on the morning of play, please call Dunnikier Park Golf Club, Professional Shop, on 01592 642121.

Monday, August 22, 2016

East Girls win against Spanish U16 Girls at Craigielaw

A team of Lothians Boys and East of Scotland girls played in a match against a Spanish Under 16 Select team at Craigielaw Golf Club on Sunday 21st August. Each team consisted of five boys and five girls. The games were keenly contested and played in the best of spirits with the Lothians Boys/East of Scotland Girls winning overall. Spectators enjoyed watching excellent golf, congratulations to all who played.

Our thanks to Lothians' Officials John Allan and Alistair Dun who made all the arrangements prior to the match. Special thanks to Alistair Dun who welcomed everyone to Craigielaw and started everyone off from the first tee. It was lovely to meet the Spanish officials and their team.

Overall Result

Lothians Boys/East of Scotland Girls 5.5  Spanish Select  4.5

Lothians Boys
Cameron Gallacher (Longniddry) lost to Eugenio Lopez-Chacarro   2 and 1
Aaron Hall (Kilspindie) lost to Alejandro Aguilera  1 hole
Connor O'Toole (Craigmillar Park) beat Felippe Barrena 2 holes
Jake Edgcombe (Baberton) beat Gonzalo Gracia Rodriguez  4 and 2
Joshua Grahame (West Linton) lost to Albert Boneta 6 and 5

East of Scotland Girls
Lauren Lee (Musselburgh) beat Natalia Aseguinolaza   2 holes
Annabel Hosie (Dunbar) beat Blanca Fernandez Garcia-Pog   3 and 1
Eilidh Crawford (Kingsfield) halved with Marta Garcia Llorca
Andrea Walker (Glenbervie) beat Patricia Garre  2 and 1
Carys Irvine (Craigielaw) lost to Dana-Helga Puyol 6 and 4

East Girls before the match

L to R: Carys Irvine, Annabel Hosie, Andrea Walker, Eilidh Crawford and Lauren Lee

 Natalia & Lauren
 Annabel & Blanca
 Eilidh & Marta
 Andrea & Patricia
Dana & Carys

Spanish and Lothians Boys/East of Scotland Girls teams after the match

Sunday, August 14, 2016

U16 Girls at Aberdour

English players filled the first three places in the Scottish Under-16 girls' open tournament at Aberdour Golf Club. Louise Duncan (West Kilbride) was the leading Scot in tied 8th place.

Leading scores:
142 H Screen (Berkhamsted) 68 74
146 N Slater (Furness) 73 73, A Fuller (Roehampton) 73 73
149 G Carr (Milltown) 75 74, B Bayles (Bishop Auckland) 74 75.
150 B Jay (North Weald) 76 74, R Becht (Bel) 71 79
153 L Duncan (West Kilbride) 80 73, S Johnson (Telford Links) 75 78, F Evans (Newport Links) 78 75

East Girls scores:
159 Anna McKay (Crail GS) 78 81
163 Evanna Hynd (Balbirnie Park) 82 81 
164 Carys Irvine (Craigielaw) 78 76 
169 Eilidh Henderson (Loretto) 79 90 
171 Charlene Wilson (St Regulus) 86 85 
184 Morgan Graham (Falkirk) 83 89
199 Natalie Fowler (Bathgate) 103 96 

Wednesday, August 10, 2016

U14 Girls at Craigielaw

Congratulations  to Evanna Hynd who finished 4th in a strong international field at the U14 Girls at Craigielaw.

Leading scores:
147 C Whitehead (Kendal) 80 67
150 A Fuller (Roehampton 82 68, R Belshan (Whitley Bay) 76 74
151 E Hynd (Balbirne Park) 74 77

Other East Girls scores:
Eilidh Henderson  87, 78   165
Porscha Wilson     84, 81   165
Grace Crawford    89, 86   175
Charlene Wilson   93, 84    177
Anna McKay         93, 87    180
Natalie Fowler      94, 95    189
Morgan Graham   102, 88  190

Friday, August 5, 2016

2016 Order of Merit - Eilidh Crawford in lead after Championship

Eilidh Crawford (Kingsfield) leads the East of Scotland Girls' Order of Merit with 45 points after this year's Summer Meeting and Championship. Emma Morrison (Craigmillar Park) is in second place with 37 points while Grace Crawford, Megan Linton and Morgan Graham lie in joint third spot with 22 points. Points can be gained at the Autumn Meeting being held on Saturday 27th August at Dunnikier Park, Kirkcaldy, so enter online for this. Points will also be added for each County Girls' Championship at the end of the season. There is still all to play for. Good luck for the rest of the season.

To view current results click Order of Merit to the left of this page.

Thursday, July 21, 2016

Hazel is Scottish Girls U18 Champion

Hazel MacGarvie (Troon Ladies) is the 2016 Scottish U18 girls champion. Hazel beat Jillian Farrell (Cardross) with an eagle 2 at the first play-off hole after they had tied on three-under-par 71 at Baberton Golf Club, Edinburgh.

The championship was decided on one round of stroke-play by the 16 qualifiers for the match-play championship after play was cancelled on Wednesday.

The handicap championship for the Ansley Reid Salver was won by Georgia Ledingham (Craigmillar Park) with a net 66 off 29 of a handicap.

She won by three strokes from Switzerland-based Cameron Neilson (8) and Hannah Darling (Broomieknowe) (8).

71 H MacGarvie (Troon Ladies), J Farrell (Cardross)
72 J Free (Gullane)
73 J McIntosh (Hazlehead), A Muirhead (Dubai)
74 M Fraser (Powfoot)
76 M Richmond (Strathaven), L Duncan (West Kilbride).
77 A McKay (Crail GS), E Morrison (Craigmillar Park), M Robb (Peterculter)
78 L McClymont (Milngavie).
79 M Ashley (Strathmore)
80 C Robertson (Carnoustie Ladies), K A Scott (Strathaven)
81 C Griffiths (Aboyne).

66 G Ledingham (Craigmillar Park) (29)
69 C Neilson (Switzerland) (8), H Darling (Broomieknowe) (8).
70 A Mackenzie (East Renfrewshire) (9), A Mitchell (Strathmore) (10).
72 M Docherty (Bishopbriggs) (16), C Irvine (Craigielaw) (7)
75 I Roska (Inverness) (7).
77 C Henderson (Deeside) (14)
79 E Henderson (Loretto) (10), C McLaughlin (West Kilbride) (14).
80 L Macpherson (Baberton) (25), J Walker (Mortonhall) (23), C Wilson (St Regulus) (12).
85 N Fowler (Kingsfield) (19)

Hazel MacGarvie, Champion, Jillian Farrell, Runner Up and Joanne Free, Third.

Georgia Ledingham, Winner of Ansley Reid Salver

Very well done to East Girls, Joanne Free who was 3rd in the Championship and to Georgia Ledingham who was winner of the Ansley Reid Salver for the Handicap Championship.