Monday, April 2, 2012

Emma wins Spring Meeting with a net 63

Prize winners at Falkirk Tryst
Left to right: Kate McIntosh (Under 21), Hannah Scott (Scratch Prize), Jennifer Allan (Aggregate Prize 2011), Joanne Free (Under 14), Clara Young (Under 16), Emma Morrison (Overall Winner) Missing for the photo Megan Brown (U18)

On a cold and wet day, congratulations go to Emma Morrison of Craigmillar Park , Edinburgh, for winning the overall net prize in the Spring Meeting today at Falkirk Tryst with a great score of 81 less a handicap of 18 for a net 63. Hannah Scott of Broomieknowe took the scratch with a gross score of 71.
Congratulations to Jennifer Allan (Glenbervie) who was presented with her prize for winning the Best Net Aggregate from the three meetings in 2011.

Our sincere thanks go to Falkirk Tryst for allowing us the courtesy of the course and for the very kind hospitality we received in the clubhouse.

Other prizewinners :-

Under 14 Best Net : Joanne Free (Gullane) 91 less 20 net 71
Under 16 Best Net : Clara Young (North Berwick) 77 less 2 net 75
Under 18 Best Net : Megan Brown (Pitffirane) 85 less 12 net 73
Under 21 Best Net : Kate McIntosh (Broomieknowe) 75 less 2 net 73 (bih)

Full results :- (Par 71, SSS 71, CSS 72)

Emma Morrison (Craigmillar Park) 81-18=63
Hannah Scott (Broomieknowe) 71-4=67
Joanne Free (Gullane) 91 -20=71
Kate McIntosh (Broomieknowe) 75-2=73
Alison Goodwin (Glenbervie) 78-5=73
Megan Brown (Dunfermline) 85-12=73
Clara Young (North Berwick) 77-2=75
Lauren Whyte (St Regulus) 78-2=76
Eilidh Crawford (Harburn) 93-17=76
Lesley Atkins (Gullane) 78-1=77
Kirsty Burgess (Silverknowes) 91-14=77
Andrea Walker (Falkirk) 98-19=79
Charlotte Munro (Gullane) 92-12=80
Catherine Goodwin (Glenbervie) 93-12=81
Julia Smith (Murrayfield) 108-25=83
Jennifer Allan (Glenbervie) NR