Monday, May 28, 2018

West Girls win Mhairi MacKay Trophy

In a very closely contested match played at Baberton Golf Club, the West Girls beat the East Girls and retained the Mhairi MacKay Trophy. 

Our thanks to Baberton Golf Golf Club for courtesy of the course and for the warm welcome and excellent catering after the match. Many thanks to Sally McMillan, Ladies Captain of Baberton G C who welcomed everyone and started all the girls off the first tee. We appreciate your support of our match.

Result:  East Girls 3.5 West Girls 4.5

Full results: (East Girls' names first):

Annabel Hosie (Kilspindie) lost to Louise Duncan (West Kilbride) 2&1
Evanna Hynd (Elmwood) lost to Lorna McClymont (Milngavie) 1 hole
Eilidh Henderson (Loretto School) beat Rachel Foster (Prestwick St Nicholas) 3&2
Carys Irvine (Craigielaw) halved with Claire Mclaughlin (West Kilbride)
Porscha Wilson (Burntisland) lost to Megan Docherty (Bishopbriggs) 1 hole
Morgan Graham (Falkirk) lost to Taylor White (Cathkin Braes) 2&1
Lucy Morrison (Craigmillar Park) beat Katie Graham (Hamilton) 4&2
Alicja Gorka (Prestonfield) beat Sophie Kyle (East Renfrewshire) 4&2

East Girls' Team after the match

Sunday, May 27, 2018

East Girls v West Girls Match

The match between the East Girls and the West Girls will be played at Baberton Golf Club on Sunday 27th May.  The girls play for the Mhairi MacKay Trophy 🏆. Good luck to our team. Hope you all play well 😊.

East Girls Team

Annabel Hosie  (Kilspindie) 
Evanna Hynd (Elmwood)
 Eilidh Henderson (Loretto School)
Carys Irvine (Craigielaw)
Porscha Wilson (Burntisland)
Morgan Graham (Falkirk)
Lucy Morrison (Craigmillar Park)
Alicja Gorka (Prestonfield)

Hope everyone enjoys the match and that the sun shines. Spectators welcome. 🌞